Charlotte Bronte


About the Author

Charlotte Brontë lived from 1816 to 1855. Jane Eyre appeared in 1847 and was followed by Shirley (1848) and Vilette (1853). In 1854, Charlotte Brontë married her father’s curate, Arthur Bell Nicholls. She died during her pregnancy on March 31, 1855, in Haworth, Yorkshire. The Professor was posthumously published in 1857.

Sign me up for news about Charlotte Bronte

Books by Charlotte Bronte published by

More Series From Charlotte Bronte

Puffin Classics

Penguin Clothbound Classics

Penguin Classics Deluxe Edition

Penguin Drop Caps

Everyman’s Library Classics Series

Vintage Classics

A Stepping Stone Book(TM)

Modern Library Torchbearers

Be Classic

Modern Library Classics

Writer’s Digest Annotated Classics

Test promo tile
Back to Top